Orthodontics

Toronto Dental Clinic

 
elegant.jpg
ORTHO YU.JPG
MS CA.JPG
ORTHO C.JPG
ORTHO L.JPG
ORTHO PRINCESS.JPG
MS MID LINE.JPG
clear brace.jpg
ORTHO W.JPG
ORTHO BOY.JPG
MRS. M.JPG

Point map appreciation

Principles of Orthodontics

The English name of orthodontics is Orthodontic. "Ortho" is Greek, which means upright or neat, and "dontics" is translated as teeth. It is the orthodontics often heard in Chinese. Statistics in the world show that about 30% of the population can be corrected to improve occlusion.

Correction has a long history, so many schools have been developed. Just like martial arts novels, each faction has his expertise and his own ideas for correction. The basic principle of orthodontics is to use brackets to adhere to the teeth and move the teeth with the help of thin iron wires. We can help it think of a little train moving step by step on a precisely set track.

But we must remember that the power of this moving speed must be light and continuous. In order to speed up the speed, some young doctors increase their strength during the correction process. This will cause a counterproductive effect and the teeth will stop moving.

With each visit, your doctor will make adjustments according to your condition to make your case the best. In the next article, we will provide you with more detailed correction related information. But first of all I want to share with you that with the gradual changes in Taiwan's dental form, it has been almost 20 years since the first contact with correction. Orthodontics may be longer and more troublesome than other dental items. So young doctors want to learn this field, less and less. If a young doctor reads this article, I hope that regardless of whether you want to do corrections in the future, you still need to have a pretty good idea about it. In this way, you have the means to provide your patients with the most comprehensive services and the most complete treatment quality.

Will the correction hurt?

This is the most frequently asked question for every patient who needs correction. Pain is a very abstract adjective. Some people are really intolerant. On the other hand, some people are really intolerant. But for most people, the correction process is really good. Most patients will change the orthodontic line every three weeks. The first three days will feel the most uncomfortable, because your teeth are still getting used to it. This discomfort will be most obvious in the first few line changes. As you get used to this feeling, the discomfort caused by future thread changes will become less and less.

But the good news is that the discomfort caused by changing the line is the easiest to solve. The point is to communicate with your doctor. If the last thread change is really uncomfortable, you can extend the thread change time from three weeks to four or five weeks. This also reminds us again that when you choose an orthopedic clinic or a doctor, the cost must be the most important consideration. But the doctor's personality and patience are also very important.

Mental preparation before correcting teeth

1. time

Most of the corrective treatment time is about one and a half to two years. But this number is estimated before the start of correction. An experienced doctor, he will tell you this number is for reference only. Because there are too many changing factors in the correction process, the speed of teeth movement of each person is different. Generally speaking, the older the patient, the slower the movement speed, and the younger the patient is more likely to be estimated at the beginning Completed within the time.

The patient’s cooperation will also greatly affect the correction time, such as whether about XX reports on time, the "homework" explained by the doctor, such as pulling the rubber band inside the mouth, whether it is thoroughly implemented.

In the end, the correction time will be affected by the patient's quality requirements. Some patients will want to spend two or three months to adjust the small angle of a tooth. So overall the correction time can only be estimated.

Before making corrections, please confirm whether this long period of time is suitable for your life plan. The most feared by all orthodontists is that the patient suddenly informs that they will go abroad in a few months. At that time, the most important step of correction, which is commonly known as the detailed action, must not be done perfectly.

2. Brush your teeth harder

The biggest sequelae of correcting teeth may be tooth decay. The edges of the braces are irregular, which will make the surface smooth and easy to brush. It becomes difficult to keep clean. Tooth decay caused by the application of braces is most likely to occur during the correction process of children. Because adult correction is more motivated, oral hygiene is usually not a problem. But children often neglect to brush their teeth because of their personality and perhaps busyness.

Tooth decay caused by correction is not worthwhile. If your child needs correction, please confirm two things first; first, the patient must automatically keep the teeth clean. Second, parents must have enough time to remind and check their oral hygiene. If you feel that it is impossible for your child to keep his teeth clean before the correction is done, we suggest to postpone the correction time, knowing that they can brush their teeth independently.

In most cases, the best time for correction is before the deciduous teeth are replaced , but usually at this age, when brushing is the least industrious. There are many toothbrushes on the market that are called orthodontic toothbrushes. Those are actually not very effective. The most important thing is to clean them after you eat.

In order to prevent this problem at the Toronto Dental Clinic, we will regularly help all patients undergoing correction with fluoride . It is recognized as the most effective way to prevent tooth decay in the world. All living expenses will be absorbed by our clinic. Cost is not everything. Healthy and beautiful works are what we ask for at the Toronto Dental Clinic.

3. Changes in diet

The braces are glued to the teeth, because they need to be taken off at the end, so the doctor dare not stick them too tight. When we are doing corrections, things that are too hard may be avoided as much as possible, otherwise the correction will be easily bitten off. Especially the rear braces

Easy to fall off. Generally speaking, the braces are easier to fall off at the initial stage. In the same initial stage, because of the correction, the teeth will feel sour and soft and cannot eat some hard-to-chew things. At this time, you can choose something like noodles, eggs, dumplings or rice . The good news is that most people adapt very quickly, usually after the first month to the second month of correction, they can return to a normal diet.

Many parents worry that my child is now in the developmental period, is it feasible to do corrective eating? After many years of observation, children who can eat will eat, and children who do not like to eat will still not eat. It has nothing to do with orthodontics. And we must remember that the developmental period of a child is the time when the world recognizes that the best corrective works can be made. That is because orthodontists can use their remaining developmental space to make your children's works the most perfect.

4. Discomfort of soft tissue

All soft tissues include the tongue, cheeks and lips. As we mentioned before, the edge of the orthosis is less smooth. So when you start wearing braces, your soft tissues will not

Adapt, but general orthodontic clinics will prepare soft wax for you. Soft wax has a little stickiness. It can be stuck on the orthosis, making the area that will scratch you become very smooth. The only drawback is that it is easier to fall off. And it is really troublesome to use. Half of the patients do not need to use wax in the first month, because their soft tissues have gradually become accustomed to orthotics. Many parents worry that if my child is playing an instrument, it will be affected. Past experience has taught us that most of the children who have been in the mood for a month have no problem even playing the high pitch of the trumpet.

Correct dental sequelae

Orthodontics recommendation

Failed to straighten teeth

Orthodontic 1

Expenses for fast tooth correction

Toronto Dental Clinic

TORONTO DENTAL CLINIC

45 Yanji Street, Taipei City

(02) 2570-3456

(02) 2570-1235

Correct

2019

It’s your right to have a beautiful smile

It is our responsibility to have a beautiful smile

Most of the orthodontics in the shops use the so-called ready-made lines, and the sizes provided are only large, medium and small. I have experienced the orthodontics of the University of Toronto and TWEED FOUNDATION in the United States . Our correction thread is bent and formed by hand, that is to say, the most important part of correction, the correction thread is tailor-made for you. His effect will be more perfect and more personal than the ready-made dentistry. Whether it is matched with Dimon orthosis or traditional orthodontics, it will definitely have a great effect. Any aspect of dentition correction is absolutely professional and careful.

Combination of correction and aesthetics

Admittedly, the correction is a long way from a year and a half to two years. Discomfort at the beginning is normal. Our feature is to personalize the treatment plan for each patient to reduce your discomfort. Each treatment is completed, we will be affixed to the heart to share our experience with you, so that the entire process of correcting a more humane!

Invisible correction

For those who do not want others to see the braces during the correction, invisible correction is the option you can consider. Use thin plastic sheets to move the teeth into the most perfect occlusion and aesthetics. When invisible correction is paired with computer software scanning simulation, its effect is comparable to traditional digital orthodontics. Through a series of comfortable and removable "digital invisible braces", the teeth are gradually moved. Even if the braces are worn, it is not easy to be detected. You can show a confident and bright smile anytime, anywhere! The invisible brace material used has been tested by the University of Heidelberg, Germany, and has excellent biocompatibility, high light transmission, and high mechanical properties. Let you pass the corrective treatment period with confidence, peace of mind and comfort.

As you can see in the picture above, this is a so-called transparent orthosis. There are two materials for this kind of orthosis, ceramic or plastic. Aesthetics is indeed its advantage, but we must remember that orthodontics require long-term treatment. The edges and corners of ceramics or plastics are easy to wear after being used for a long time. The only option at that time was to replace the braces. So in terms of treatment quality, I personally prefer metal aligners. But if you have aesthetic requirements, you can also consider the color of the teeth. However, the cost of tooth-colored aligners will be more expensive than metal aligners. You have to decide which one is more important to you: function, price or beauty!

Is a transparent orthosis or a traditional metal orthosis better?

guess, what is this?

This is a rubber band for orthodontics. Generally, the rubber band we see in Taiwan is transparent. However, correction in foreign countries is already a necessary trend. Many foreign parents have already prepared a budget when their children are born, so that they can provide them with sufficient expenses for correction when their children grow up in the future.

The prevalence of correction in foreign countries far exceeds that in Taiwan, and correction is a necessary process in their lives. Children abroad have a very positive attitude towards correction, because they know that after going through this process, their lives will be changed. It will be easier to find a job and socially in the future.

Colored rubber bands are the favorite choice of foreign children because they can proudly tell their classmates and friends that I am doing corrections. The cost of correction abroad far exceeds that in Taiwan. Their parents will continue to remind the children that this is a gift from your parents' hard-saving money. Please cherish this process and the final work!

過馬路也會有風險,但總不能不過吧!植牙相對的也是有它的風險。但隨著科技越來越發達,如果診所的設備夠優良,植牙醫生的技術隨著經驗的累積也越來越成熟時.其實風險是非常的低了.
Correction teeth face classification

Corrected face shapes can be divided into three categories. The first category is the so-called standard face shape, the second category is the overgrowth of the upper jaw, and the third category is the fighting that is more common among Orientals.

Correction of teeth and face

Correcting teeth plus adjusting the face shape is the highest level of correction. At the Toronto Dental Clinic, 70% of patients will have obvious facial changes. But not every patient can do it. There are two most important reasons; first, the face shape of the patient does not need to be changed. Second, there is no case of tooth extraction, there is almost no room for a lot of tooth movement, so it is impossible to change the face shape.

Let us review again. The best time for correction is not after all teeth are replaced. When the deciduous teeth are about to be replaced, you should start working closely with your orthodontist to find the best time to start the correction. Every case has the most suitable time point. This is what an experienced orthodontist can share with you.

The answer to whether pulling wisdom teeth will make the face thinner is almost impossible. Although some celebrities or idols have claimed that their faces are thinner because of their wisdom teeth extracted! But this opportunity is small. Human cheeks are composed of muscle and fat. Unless the teeth on both sides are massively missing, the cheeks will be concave. Pulling upper and lower wisdom teeth alone is unlikely to cause too many changes in appearance.

The case where correction can change the face shape the most is when the face shape on the side of the patient is far from the so-called standard. For example, if the upper teeth are too prominent, it will have a toothy feeling (class 2, second type of bite). On the other hand, if the lower teeth are too forward, a fight (class 3, third type of bite) will occur. These cases will definitely see obvious facial changes during a careful correction process. Another kind of occlusion we call bimaxillary protrusion, this kind of face is violent up and down. These cases will also have a good improvement in face shape after correction. But we have to remember that the changes mentioned above all involve tooth extraction first. As for the number of tooth extractions, it will vary from case to case.

Correction costs

You may have noticed that most of the authors who mentioned this topic are not doctors. Because it is indeed more sensitive and difficult to answer. Next, if possible, let us share with you which factors will affect the cost of correction.

1. Preoperative evaluation . Some clinics charge an evaluation fee or consultation fee during preoperative evaluation. As for whether to charge this fee or not involves the clinic's thinking and mentality. In our clinic, we will not charge any pre-operative evaluation fees. Our idea is simple. We hope to provide a stress-free consultation environment. Pre-operative assessment and consultation is the best opportunity for you to learn more about this doctor and this clinic. Conversely, this is also the best time for us to get a deeper understanding of your needs.

During the inquiry process, we can better understand your needs. Assess whether you really need correction or whether it is suitable for correction. The last thing we want to do is to force, or package the unfinished work to be too perfect. When a doctor is inquiring, he will describe the work that has not yet started to be too beautiful, it may cause too much difference in the patient's feelings in the future.

2. Cost of maintenance

Correction, as we mentioned, is a very long process. There will inevitably be accidents during the correction process. Sometimes the braces will fall off, and sometimes the mini correction bone screws will loosen. This place is our most important reminder. Every clinic has a different idea about maintenance costs. In some clinics, every time a brace or other part is dropped, it will

Discretionary fees. However, there are also many clinics that absolutely do not charge additional fees. At the Toronto Dental Clinic, our most famous place is that once the total cost is confirmed, we will be happy to absorb any additional fees. It is the last thing we want to see because of the bad look and feel for these additional costs.

3. Doctor's experience and patience

What is the cost of correction? The most important difference comes from the doctor's experience, and the other important thing is patience. I did not remember that correction is a long way for patients, but it is also for doctors.

In our clinic, we have taken over a lot of secondary correction cases. There are three types of secondary corrections. One is that the patient is not satisfied with the original clinic's work after finishing the correction. The second is that the teeth are moved without a retainer after the correction. The third is that the original doctor cannot communicate with each other. , As a result, the corrective treatment cannot be completed, and you need to find another doctor to finish it.

Over time, the basic expenses of the clinic become more and more expensive, so the cost of correction will become higher and higher. But if you choose the clinic's fees to stay many years ago, it shouldn't be something you found cheap, but you should be careful. Every thing, every treatment has a so-called market, when it is lower than the market, you must pay attention to the quality of the final treatment or even the process of treatment.
Disinfection and hygiene are equally important whether it is implantation or correction, but it is the easiest to overlook. The cost of disinfection is higher than you think, but it is indeed the easiest way to save money.

An additional point here is to try to choose the most suitable doctor to prevent secondary correction as much as possible. The cost of the second correction will exceed the cost of the first correction because it is more difficult.

Orthodontics

多倫多牙醫診所

 

點圖欣賞

牙齒矯正原理

矯正的英文名字是 Orthodontic. "Ortho" 是希臘文,代表了正或整齊的意思,而 "dontics"  擇翻譯為牙齒。也就是中文常聽到的齒顎矯正。在一個全世界的統計數字顯示,約有百分之三十的人口可以經由矯正來改善咬合。

矯正學的歷史悠久,所以也研發出了許多的學派.就如同武林小說,每個派系都有他的專長及自己對矯正的想法。矯正的基本原理,是利用矯正器(bracket) 黏著在牙齒上,在借於細細的鐵線來移動牙齒.我們可以幫它想想為一步一步的小火車,在一個精密設定的軌道上移動.

但我們要切記,這個移動的速度的力量一定要輕,而且是持續性的.有些年輕的醫生為了要加快速度,在矯正的過程中將力量加大,這反而會造成反作用,牙齒會停止移動.

隨著每一次的回診,您的醫生會依照你的狀況來做調整,來讓您的案例做到最美好.在接下來的文章內容中我們會再跟您提供做更詳細的矯正相關資訊.但首先我想跟大家分享的是隨著台灣牙科形態慢慢的改變,從剛接觸矯正到現在也快二十年了.矯正可能跟其他牙科項目比較起來治療過程比較久,也比較麻煩.所以年輕的醫生想要學習這個領域,越來越少了.如果有年輕的醫生看到這篇文章,我希望不論您未來要不要做矯正,您還是需要對它有一個相當好的概念。如此之下,你才有辦法提供你的患者最全方位的服務及最完善的治療品質.

矯正會痛嗎?

        這是每一個需要做矯正的患者最常問的問題.疼痛是一個很抽象的形容詞.有些人真的很會忍,反過來說,有一些人真的很不會忍。但一般人來說,矯正的過程真的是還好.大部分的患者會每三個禮拜換一次矯正線,前三天會感覺到最不舒服,那是因為您的牙齒還在習慣當中.這個不適,會在前幾次的換線最明顯.隨著你慢慢習慣這個感覺,未來的換線所造成的不舒服會越來越少.

 

        但好消息是,因為換線而造成的不舒服是最容易解決的.重點是在跟你的醫生溝通,如果上一次換線完真的很不舒服,可以將換線的時間從三個禮拜拉長到四或五個禮拜都可以.這也再一次提醒了我們,當您選擇矯正診所或醫生時,費用一定是最重要的考量.但是醫生的個性及耐心也是非常重要的.

矯正牙齒前的心理準備

1. 時間

        大部分的矯正治療時間約在一年半到兩年左右.但是這個數字是還沒有開始矯正之前所評估的。有經驗的醫生,他一定會告訴你這個數字僅供參考.因為在矯正的過程當中有太多的變化因素,每個人牙齒的速度移動都不一樣,大致上來說年紀越大的患者,移動的速度一定會越慢,越年輕的患者越有可能在當初估計的時間之內完成。

        患者的配合度也會大量的影響到矯正的時間,例如約XX有沒有準時報到,醫生交代的"功課"例如拉口內橡皮筋, 有沒有執行徹底.

        最後會影響到矯正的時間是病人對品質要求,有些患者會希望多花兩三個月來調整一顆牙齒小小的角度.所以整體上來說矯正的時間只能夠預估一個大概.

        在作矯正之前請先確認這段漫長的時間, 是否適合您的人生規劃,所有的矯正醫生最怕就是病人突然告知再幾個月就要出國了.那時候矯正最重要的步驟,也就是俗稱細節的動作,一定沒有辦法做得很完美。

2. 要更勤勞刷牙

矯正牙齒最大的後遺症,可能就是蛀牙. 矯正器的邊緣是不規則的, 它會讓原本光滑,容易刷的表面.變得很難保持乾淨。上矯正器而造成的蛀牙,最容易在小孩子矯正的過程中發生.成人矯正因為本身的動力比較足夠,所以通常口腔衛生都不是問題.但是小孩子常常因為個性的關係或許也繁忙而忽略了刷牙.

        因為矯正而造成的蛀牙是不值得的.如果你的小孩需要做矯正,請先確認兩件事情;第一,患者必須自動自發的將牙齒保持乾淨.第二,家長必須要足夠的時間來叮嚀及檢查他們的口腔衛生.如果在還沒有做矯正之前你就覺得您的小孩子不可能將牙齒保持乾淨,我們建議先延後矯正的時間點,知道他們可以獨立的勤勞刷牙.

        大部分來說矯正最好的時間點是在乳牙快換完之前,但通常在這個年紀也就是刷牙最不勤勞的時候.市面上有很多號稱矯正專用的牙刷,那些其實效果並不大,最重要的還是你吃完東西就刷乾淨。

 

        在多倫多牙醫診所為了要預防這個問題,我們會定期的幫所有在做矯正的患者上氟,是全世界公認最有效地防止蛀牙方式,所有的生活費用我們診所會自行吸收.費用不是一切,健康及美麗的作品才是我們在多倫多牙醫診所要求的。

3. 飲食上的改變

       矯正器是用黏著劑黏在牙齒上的,因為最後還需要拿下來,所以醫生又不敢黏得太緊。當我們在做矯正的時候,太硬的東西可能盡量避免,要不然矯正器很容易就被咬下來了。 尤其是後方的矯正器更

容易脫落.一般來說初期的時候矯正器比較容易掉,同樣的初期因為矯正的關係,牙齒會覺得比較酸軟而無法進食一些比較難咀嚼的東西,這個時候你可以選擇一些例如麵線,蛋,水餃或稀飯。好消息是大部分的人適應時間非常的快,通常進入矯正第一個月到第二個月就已經能夠恢復正常的飲食。

       很多家長會擔心我的小孩子現在在發育期,做矯正吃東西可行嗎?再我們多年來的觀察,會吃飯的小朋友就是會吃,不愛吃飯的小朋友還是一樣不會吃飯,跟上矯正器並沒有任何的關係。而且我們要切記,小孩子的發育期是世界公認可以做出最優秀的矯正作品的時機,那是因為矯正醫師可以利用他們所剩的發育空間來將您小朋友的作品做到最完美.

4. 軟組織的不舒服

所以的軟組織包含了舌頭,臉頰及嘴唇.就如我們之前所提到的,矯正器的邊緣雪比較不光滑的。所以當你開始帶矯正器的時候你的軟組織會不

適應,但是一般的矯正診所都會幫你準備軟蠟,軟蠟有一點黏著性,它可以卡在矯正器上,讓會刮到您的地方變得非常圓滑,唯一的缺點是它比較容易掉,而且使用上的確比較麻煩.一半的患者經歷過前一個月就不需要用蠟了,因為他們的軟組織已經漸漸的習慣矯正器.很多家長會擔心如果我小孩子是吹樂器的會不會有影響,以往的經驗告訴了我們,經歷過一個月的心情大部分的小孩子就連吹小喇叭的高音也沒有問題.

矯正牙齒後遺症

牙齒 矯正 推薦

矯正牙齒失敗

矯正牙齒 1

快速矯正牙齒費用

多倫多牙醫診所

TORONTO DENTAL CLINIC

台北市延吉街45號

(02) 2570-3456

(02) 2570-1235

矯正 

 

2019

擁有美麗的笑容,是你的權利

擁有美麗的笑容,是我們的責任

大部分坊間的矯正是利用所謂的現成線,提供的尺寸,只有大中小. 在經歷過多倫多大學, 美國 TWEED FOUNDATION  的齒顎矯正。  我們的矯正線是親自親手工彎成形的,也就是說,矯正最重要的一環,矯正線是為您量身訂作的。他的效果會比現成的缐更加完美,更加個人化. 論是搭配上戴蒙矯正器或傳統的矯正器,都絕對有大大加分的效果.  齒列矯正的任何環節,絕對專業及細心.

矯正與美學結合

不可否認,矯正是漫長的路,可從一年半到年.剛開始的不舒服是正常的,我們的特色是個人化每一個患者的治療計劃來減低您的不適。每次治療完成,我們會心的跟你分享我們的經驗, 讓整個矯正的過程更人性化!

隱形矯正

對於在做矯正時不想讓別人看到矯正器,隱形矯正是您可考慮的選擇,利用薄透的塑膠片來移動牙齒進入最完美的咬合及美學。當隱形矯正搭配上電腦軟體掃描模擬,它的效果可媲美傳統矯正數位牙齒矯正,透過一系列舒適而又可取下的「數位隱形牙套 」逐漸移動牙齒,即使戴上牙套也不容易被察覺,讓你隨時隨地展現自信燦爛笑容! 使用的隱形牙套材料經過德國海德堡大學測試,有極佳的生物相容性、高透光性、高力學特性。讓您自信地、安心地、舒服地度過矯正治療期.

如同上圖所見,這是所謂透明的矯正器.這種矯正器有兩種材質,陶瓷或塑膠,美學的確是它的優點,但是我們要記得矯正是需要長時間的治療。陶瓷或塑膠在用久了之後它的邊邊角角很容易耗損.在那個時候唯一的選擇是幫矯正器換掉.所以以治療品質上來說,我個人還是比較偏向金屬矯正器.但是如果有美觀上的需求也是可以考慮牙齒顏色的矯正器.但是牙齒顏色的矯正器的費用會比金屬的矯正器還要來得貴,你必須決定功能,價錢或美觀哪一個對你比較重要!

透明矯正器還是傳統金屬的矯正器好?

猜猜看這是什麼?

這是矯正牙齒專用的橡皮圈,一般我們在台灣看到的橡皮圈是透明的.但是在國外矯正已經是一個必要的趨勢,很多的國外家長在小孩子剛出生的時候就已經開始準備一筆預算, 為了將來小孩子長大的時候可以提供他們足夠的費用來做矯正.

矯正在國外的流行遠超過台灣,矯正對他們來說是人生必經過程.國外的小孩子對矯正的態度是非常正面的,因為他們知道在經歷過這個過程之後會改變他們的人生. 不論是未來在找工作上及社交上都會變得更容易.

彩色橡皮筋是外國小孩最喜歡的選擇,因為他們可以很驕傲的跟他們的同學及朋友說我在做矯正.國外的矯正費用遠超過台灣.他們的家長會不斷地叮嚀小孩子,這是爸媽辛苦存下來的錢,送給你的禮物。請好好珍惜這個過程及最終的作品!

矯正牙齒臉型分類

矯正的臉型可以分為三類,第一類是所謂標準的臉型,第二類則是上顎發育過度,第三類是在東方人比較常見的戽斗。

矯正牙齒臉型

       矯正牙齒加上調整臉型,是矯正的最高境界.在多倫多牙醫診所在百分之七十的患者會有明顯的臉型改變.但並不是每一個患者都可以做到的.有兩個最重要的原因;第一,患者的臉型本來就已經不需要改變.第二,沒有拔牙的案例,幾乎沒有空間可以來做大量的牙齒移動,所以要更改臉型是不可能的。

       再讓我們複習一次,矯正最好的時機並不是全部換完牙之後,在乳牙快要換完之時,就應該要開始跟您的矯正醫生密切的搭配,來尋找最好矯正開始的時間點.每一個case,都有最適合它的時間點,這就是一位有經驗的矯正醫師可以跟你分享的.

 

       針對拔智齒會不會讓臉變瘦,答案是幾乎不可能的。雖然說有一些藝人或偶像對外宣稱臉變瘦是因為拔智齒的關係!但這個機會小之又小。人類的臉頰是由肌肉及脂肪所組合成的,除非兩邊的牙齒大量缺損,臉頰才會內凹。單獨拔上下智齒,是不可能造成太多外觀上的改變.

 

矯正能夠改變臉型最多的案例是,當患者側面的臉型離所謂的標準很遠.例如如果上面的牙齒太凸顯,就會產生暴牙的感覺 (class 2,第二類咬合).反過來說如果下面牙齒太往前,會產生戽斗 (class3, 第三類咬合)。這些案例在一個用心的矯正過程一定會看到明顯的臉型改變。另外一種咬合我們稱呼為bimaxillary  protrusion, 這種臉型是上下都有往前暴。這些案例在矯正完在臉型上也會有良好的改善.但是我們要記得以上所提到的變化都是有先拔牙的。至於拔牙的數量會因每一個案例的不同.

矯正的費用

       可能你已經發覺到大部分提到這個話題的作者大部分都不是醫生.因為的確是比較敏感而且也比較難回答.接下來如果可以的話讓我們跟大家分享一下的哪一些因素會影響到矯正的費用.

       1.術前評估,有些診所在術前評估的時候會收一筆評估費或洽詢費。至於要不要收這筆費用牽涉到了診所的想法及心態.在我們的診所,我們不會收任何術前評估的費用,我們的想法很簡單,我們希望能夠提供一個沒有壓力的洽詢環境.術前評估及洽詢是讓您更了解這位醫生,這家診所最佳的機會.反過來說這也是讓我們來更深入了解您的需求最好的時機。

        在洽詢的過程中,我們可以更了解您的需求.評估你是否真的需要矯正或是否適合矯正.我們最不想要做的就是強迫,或將未完成的作品包裝得好過度完美.當一位醫生在洽詢的時候,就將還未開始作品形容的太美好時,很未來有可能造成病人感受上太大的落差.

2. 維修的費用

矯正就像我們提到的,它是一個非常漫長的過程.在矯正過程中難免會有意外,有時候矯正器會掉,有時候迷你矯正骨釘會鬆脱。這個地方是我們最要提醒你的,每一家診所對維修費用的想法都不一樣.有一些診所有一個每掉一顆矯正器或其他零件,都會

酌收費用.但也有很多診所絕對不會另外收費,在多倫多牙醫診所,我們最有名的地方是一旦總費用確定之後,任何有地方需要追加時,我們會很高興的自行吸收.因為為了這些追加的費用而產生不好的觀感,是我們最不想要見到的.

3. 醫生的經驗與耐心

       矯正費用是多少?最重要的差別是來自於醫生的經驗,還有一樣重要的那就是耐心。我沒有記得矯正對患者是一條漫長的路,但對於醫生同樣也是。

在我們的診所,我們接手的二次矯正案例非常多.二次矯正可以分為三種,一種是患者做完了但不滿意最後原先診所的作品,第二種是做完矯正沒有戴維持器,牙齒又移動位置了,第三種就是和原先的醫生無法溝通,導致於矯正療程無法完成,需要另找其他醫生來收尾.

 

       隨著時間,診所的基本開銷越來越貴,所以矯正費用也會越來越高.但是如果您選擇診所的收費還是停留在很多年前,那應該不是你撿到便宜,反而你應該小心的地方. 毎個東西,每一項治療都有所謂的行情,當低於行情,你必須要留意最終治療的品質或甚至治療的過程.
消毒衛生,不論是植牙或矯正都是一樣的重要,但它卻是最容易忽略掉的。消毒的費用比你想像中還要來的高,但它的確也是最容易節省費用的一個方式.

       在這裡額外補充的一個重點那就是盡量選擇最適合你的醫生,來盡量預防二次矯正。二次矯正的費用會超過第一次矯正的費用,因為它的困難度會更高.