All-ceramic crown

Toronto Dental Clinic

の美_edited.JPG
APC GALLERY 6_edited.JPG
prostho B.JPG
APC PHTOGALLERY 5_edited.JPG
APC GALLERY 3_edited.JPG
prostho L.JPG
craftmanship.JPG

Point map appreciation

Aesthetics of all-ceramic crowns

At the Toronto Dental Clinic, what we provide to you is not a denture, but a piece of art. Emphasizing exquisite aesthetics, every all-ceramic crown is made and designed by the designer for you. In addition to comparable French blue porcelain, Liuli Workshop We provide the most perfect five-year warranty in Taipei City. Beautiful and natural, with a transparent texture. Metal-free all-ceramic dental crowns, because of their beautiful colors and high biocompatibility, the e-generation dental prosthesis plays an important role A team of high-quality physicians and designers is the key to making good dental crowns. We will never neglect every exquisite all-ceramic crown.

All-ceramic crown?

According to current aesthetic standards and all literature reports, all-ceramic crowns are recognized as the most natural and beautiful dentures. You may already know that there must be a layer of metal in the traditional denture, but because of the presence of this layer of metal, the so-called light transmittance will be greatly reduced. This also explains why early dentures were so difficult to make realistically.

The all-ceramic crown does not use metal in the whole production process, so it is your best choice aesthetically. However, the doctor you are working with must have a very sufficient aesthetic concept, and the laboratory (where you can make dentures) with the doctor must also have a very high artistic talent. Its technical aspect is definitely much higher than traditional denture manufacturing process.

To make a beautiful and durable all-ceramic crown requires long-term accumulation of experience, learning how to customize it in the process of continuous failure and success; each patient's occlusion and each patient's aesthetic needs are different. Your dentist must have experience and

At the Toronto Dental Clinic, in 2005, when the all-ceramic crown technology was first introduced to Taiwan, we began to continuously develop and improve the clinical use of all-ceramic crowns. It is not an exaggeration that we have accumulated enough to write a book.

  The biggest feature of all-ceramic crown dentures is to simulate the light transmittance of natural teeth. If you can make full use of the doctor's imagination and creativity, all-ceramic crowns have almost no limits. All colors can be adjusted freely, which is the best choice for anterior teeth. If you have minor dentition or poor tooth shape, you can also use an all-ceramic crown to correct it.  

All-ceramic crown material

All-ceramic crowns and dental implants are constantly updated in the dental industry. The most commonly used all-ceramic crown materials can be divided into two types:


Lithium disilicate (e-Max) is the latest and castable material. Its strength is similar to that of natural teeth, and its transparency is very close to that of natural teeth. Under the production of good doctors and denture designers, this is the most likely to achieve the most realistic results.

Zirconium dioxide, commonly known as ceramic metal , because its strength can be as high as 1200Mpa. It is two or three times the strength of natural teeth. His art school has won the traditional cermet dental crown. But it loses to e-Max. It is very suitable for use in cases that require both aesthetics and strength. For example, in the design of all-ceramic crown implants and all-ceramic crowns and bridges.

In fact, the all-ceramic crown is really a profound knowledge, how can I say it? If your teeth have not been nerved, you can directly consider e-Max, but if your teeth have been nerved, you will have one more choice. That is the pillar, the pillar is used to strengthen the strength of the tooth that has passed the nerve. It basically has two choices, metal or all-ceramic. If conditions permit all-ceramic pillars with all-ceramic crowns (e max), it can bring you the best appearance. But if the conditions are not allowed, another option is to add a metal pillar with a zirconia all-ceramic crown. It sounds complicated, but the things to consider are also complicated. So please study with your doctor which formula is best for you before you make an all-ceramic crown.

Because of training in Canada, we are still relatively conservative in treatment. In other words, although all-ceramic crowns are applied to posterior teeth, there is no problem. But generally we only recommend that patients do small molars. In fact, all-ceramic crowns do not necessarily need to be used for large molars. According to the famous Toronto dentist’s saying, "It is spent when it should be spent, but the money that should not be spent really does not need to be wasted."

When the Toronto Dental Clinic was making all-ceramic crowns, we were playing for real! Every work is going all out. Our goal is: every finished product is a grade that can be posted on the textbook.

Guess which one is denture?

Disadvantages of all-ceramic crowns?

In addition to the price of all-ceramic crown braces, the price is higher than traditional dentures. Many people may think that all-ceramic crowns are easier to crack, but based on our long-term observation, if the design is good, the chance of a good-quality all-ceramic crown is actually the same as that of traditional dentures. But the prerequisite is that the quality must be good, the occlusion must be adjusted correctly, and there must be no flaws in the production process.

But we still try to advise patients not to use your dentures to bite hard things such as crab shells, bones or ice. But the world is unpredictable. Whether it is all-ceramic crown braces or general metal-ceramic braces, since it is a porcelain tooth, porcelain cracks will occur. Warranty is the most important. So instead of asking how long an all-ceramic crown is, the most correct The idea should be to require a comprehensive warranty.

Five-year warranty

There are some clinics, because of the quality, as you can see from their official website, they can only provide a two-year warranty at most. But at the Toronto Dental Clinic we provide the most complete five-year comprehensive protection. Like all dental treatments, sometimes things are not as long as we imagined. Don't worry that this is what a good protection can provide you. In our clinic, when the all-ceramic crown braces are problematic, the only thing we will do is to see if it is within the warranty period. And will never shirk any responsibility.

The patient was going to work in Macau a week later, and suddenly he had a problem with his teeth after years of use. We are happy to be able to complete this beautiful work within one week.

All-ceramic crown

Price & price

Many factors will affect the price and cost of all-ceramic crowns. Zirconia inner crowns extend out of the market price segment according to the different ceramic blocks of foreign manufacturers. Because the purchase price of ceramic blocks and porcelain powder from foreign manufacturers is different, the relative cost is also different, so the market The prices are also inconsistent.

Commonly used porcelain blocks are LAVA, TDS & Cercon. The porcelain blocks are also used by corresponding brand machines. These expensive equipment, technicians, and the dentist's exquisite craftsmanship can create customized simulations. Porcelain block for all-ceramic crowns of dentures. At present, under our observation, LAVA is expensive and cannot achieve additional effects. Cercone is medium in price, but the quality is unstable. We will recommend that if there is a need, customers can consult with your doctor about

TDS.

One of the shortcomings of all-ceramic crowns is indeed its price, because the purchase price of ceramic blocks with high purchase prices by the laboratory is indeed much higher than the traditional porcelain powder. In addition, the production process requires computer-aided design and production equipment (CAD-CAM). The work out of the lathe requires additional processing. This, of course, involves the designer's feel and other aesthetic concepts. It takes a lot of time to cultivate a good designer. The current number of laboratories in Taipei City is almost the same as that of dentistry. It's just that they are hidden in less obvious places, but we usually seldom notice their existence. Because the difference between the fees of good designers and the fees of ordinary technicians is very, very large. Similarly, the difference in quality is also very considerable.

Finally, of course, it is the doctor's technique. The production process of an all-ceramic crown is very complicated, and it involves a lot of related processes step by step. Every step needs to be error-free to make a perfect work in the end. When you are choosing a doctor, take a look at his work, take a look at his hands, take a look at his personality, whether a person will be negative Responsible and patient doctor.

Advantages of all-ceramic crowns:

1. Will not cause black gums

The reason why it is the mainstream of the dental market in the world is that after a long period of traditional cermet dentures, the edges of the black dentures are often seen. This problem will not have much aesthetic impact on the posterior teeth, but if The anterior teeth will cause aesthetic problems for the patient. All-ceramic crowns do not have this problem because they do not contain any metal.

10 DAYS

Sometimes, 10 days just passed, we didn't notice it at all. But sometimes 10 days can change your life!

2. Change the color and appearance of teeth

Add home whitening


Nowadays, the mainstream has changed from TRADITIONAL metal-ceramic dentures to all-ceramic crowns, but there are still many doctors who still make traditional metal crowns. Of course, they are limited by the training background of dentists.

At the Toronto dentist's clinic, dentures should not be dentures, they should be so real that they are indistinguishable!

3. Completely simulate your own teeth

This case is for experts . If we look closely at his original front teeth, there is actually a cross-shaped pattern on the surface. When designing dentures, even these small details must be taken into consideration. The final work will be perfect.

Although many dentures are now made by computers and lathes (CAD-CAM), the last and most important work must be done with the delicate hands of humans.

With the advancement of science and technology, the precision and accuracy of CAD-CAM for dentistry have been greatly improved. 3D images scanned and simulated through optical technology cannot completely replace manual work. The crowns ground by machines must still be targeted The actual clinical conditions should be fine-tuned in more detail.

What if the gums have turned black?

The quality of early dentures was uneven. Some metallic colors will penetrate into the gums, resembling a tattoo. This is a very troublesome problem. At the Toronto Dental Clinic, we have developed a series of laser methods to remove these metallic pigments as much as possible.

Why do most clinics do not estimate prices on the phone?

This is a problem that everyone often encounters, if you are honest. That's because the error is too big.

3D Tooth Sculpture & Patch

3D dental sculpture is a very popular way of filling teeth at your own expense in the past few years. It sounds very similar to an all-ceramic crown, but it is completely different in thinking. 3D tooth carving uses a whole piece of porcelain, which is directly glued to the teeth with adhesive after the lathe is repaired. The original idea was that because the 3D tooth sculpture is integrally formed, and the hardness will be higher than the traditional filling method, so theoretically it should be more durable than resin or silver powder.

For CAD/CAM equipment that is available for clinical use in the market, high-tech products can indeed increase the recognition of dental clinics and increase the unique competitiveness of their affiliated hospitals

All-ceramic crown | Toronto Dental Clinic | Taipei City

Would you choose to be a dentist in your next life?

This is one day, when I was teaching, I asked a young doctor. My answer is, "Yes." I usually don't use the word affirmation easily during medical consultations, because it is impossible.

Doctors who have not been praised by patients will never understand this feeling. It cannot be compensated by money! It is not a substitute for a name. Just like Xu Zhimo's poem; a gentle compliment, a light thank you. All the requirements and contributions to the case... are priceless.

To be able to see the patient, in order to want me to be treated, every time I have to fly from the mainland to Taiwan just for me and my hands. Thank you again.

全瓷冠

多倫多牙醫診所

の美_edited.JPG
APC GALLERY 6_edited.JPG
prostho B.JPG
APC PHTOGALLERY 5_edited.JPG
APC GALLERY 3_edited.JPG
prostho L.JPG
craftmanship.JPG

點圖欣賞

全瓷冠の美學

在多倫多牙醫診所,我們提供給您的不是假牙,而是一件藝術品.強調精緻美學,每一個全瓷冠都是由設計師親手為您製作及設計,除了媲美法藍瓷,琉璃工坊的作品,我們提供了全台北市最完美的五年保固.美觀自然,質地透明感.無金屬全瓷牙冠,因顏色美觀,生物相容性高e世代的牙科贗復物中佔有舉足輕重的地位優質的醫師與設計師團隊更是製作良好牙冠的重點.每一顆精緻製作的全瓷冠 我們都絕對不輕忽.

全瓷冠?

        以目前的美學標準及所有文獻報告來說,全瓷冠是公認最自然,最漂亮的假牙.可能您已經知道傳統的假牙裡面必須要有一層金屬,但因為有這一層金屬的存在,所謂的透光度會大量的減低.這也解釋了為什麼早期的假牙非常難做的逼真。

       全瓷冠在整個製作的過程都不會用到金屬,所以在美學上是您最佳的選擇.但是您所搭配的醫生必須要有非常足夠的美學概念,及醫師所配合的技工所(幫您承做假牙的地方)也必須要有非常高的藝術天份.它的技術面,絕對比傳統的假牙製作過程高很多.

 

要製作出一顆既美麗又耐用的全瓷冠需要長時間的經驗累積,在不斷的失敗與成功過程學習如何客製化;每一個病人咬合及每一個病人的美學需求都不一樣.您的牙醫師必須要在經驗及

 

在多倫多牙醫診所,我們在2005年,全瓷冠技術剛引進台灣時,就已經開始不斷的研發及改良全瓷冠的臨床使用.我們的量,已經累積到足夠寫一本書也不為過.

 全瓷冠假牙最大特色,就是模擬自然牙的透光度,如果可以充分的利用醫生一身的想像力及創意,全瓷冠幾乎是沒有極限的.所有的色澤都可以自由調配,是前牙最佳最優的選擇。若您有輕微齒列不整或齒型不佳的狀況,也可以利用全瓷冠來進行修正。 

全瓷冠材質

         全瓷冠及植牙,都是在牙科界裡面屬於不斷的更新領域.以目前最常使用的全瓷冠材質可以分為兩種:


二矽酸鋰 (e- Max), 是最新而且可鑄造的材質,它的強度與自然牙相近,透明度與自然牙非常的接近。在良好的醫生及假牙設計師製作之下,這是最有可能達到最逼真的效果。

二氧化鋯,俗稱陶瓷金屬,因為它的強度可高達1200Mpa. 是自然牙強度的兩,三倍以上。他的美學院贏過傳統的金屬陶瓷牙冠。但又輸給e-Max. 它非常適合使用在既需要美學又需要強度的案例上。例如全瓷冠植牙及全瓷冠牙橋設計中。

 

        其實全瓷冠真的是一門相當深奧的學問,怎麼說呢?如果您的牙齒沒有抽過神經可以直接考慮做e-Max, 但是如果您的牙齒有抽過神經,您又會有多一個選擇.那就是柱子,柱子是用來加強抽過神經牙齒的強度。它基本上有兩種選擇,金屬或者是全瓷。如果條件允許全瓷柱子加上全瓷冠(e max),可以帶給你最優的美觀。但如果條件不允時,另外一個選擇就是金屬柱子加上二氧化鋯全瓷冠。聽起來的確很複雜,事實上要考量的東西也很複雜.所以請在您做全瓷冠之前跟你的醫生好好的研究哪一種配方是最適合您的.
 

因為在加拿大受訓的關係,我們在治療上還是比較偏保守.也就是說雖然全瓷冠應用在後牙是沒有問題的.但一般我們只會建議病人做到小臼齒就可以了.大臼齒的地方其實並不一定需要用到全瓷冠,在多倫多牙醫診所的名言 "該花錢的時候就花,但不該花的錢真的就不需要多浪費".

當多倫多牙醫診所在製作全瓷冠時,我們是玩真的!每一個作品,都是全力以赴.我們的目標是: 每一個成品都是可以登載在教科書上的等級.

猜猜看哪一個是假牙?

全瓷冠的缺點?

        除了全瓷冠牙套價格,價錢比傳統的假牙高.很多人可能會覺得全瓷冠比較容易裂,但以我們長期的觀察,如果設計良好,品質優秀的全瓷冠破裂的機會其實跟一般傳統的假牙是一樣的。但前題是品質要良好,咬合要正確的調整,在製作過程中不能夠有任何的瑕疵.

        但是我們還是會盡量建議患者還是不要用你的假牙來咬硬的東西例如螃蟹殼,骨頭或冰塊.但是世事難料, 不管是全瓷冠牙套或一般金屬瓷牙套, 既然是瓷牙就會發生瓷裂的情形. 保固還是最重要的. 所以與其問一顆全瓷冠壽命是多久,最正確的想法應該是要求一份全方位的保固。

五年保固

        有一些診所,因為品質的關係,如同您從他們的官方網站看到,最多只能提供兩年保固.但在多倫多牙醫診所我們提供最完善的五年全方位保護.跟所有牙科的治療一樣,有的時候東西沒有我們想像中用的久,不用擔心這就是一個好的保護能夠提供您的保護。在我們的診所當全瓷冠牙套問題的時候,我們唯一會做的就是看是不是在保固期之內.而絕對不會做任何的責任推卸.

患者在一個禮拜之後要去澳門工作,突然間用了多年的牙齒出了問題.我們高興能夠在一個禮拜之內完成了這個美麗的作品.

 

全瓷冠的

價格 & 價錢

        很多的因素會影響到全瓷冠價格與費用。氧化鋯內冠依照國外大廠瓷塊的不同而衍伸出市場的價位區隔, 因為國外大廠的瓷塊與瓷粉進價不一樣, 所以相對的成本也不一樣, 所以市場的價位也不一致.

 

        一般常見的瓷塊為 LAVA, TDS & Cercon. 而瓷塊也有相對應的廠牌的機器使用, 這些昂貴的器材與技工師傅再加上牙科醫師精巧的手藝, 才能造就出客製化擬真的假牙全瓷冠的瓷塊。目前在我們的觀察之下 , LAVA 又貴又達不到額外的效果。Cercone 價錢中等,但品質不穩定.我們會推薦如果有需要的客戶可以跟你的醫生洽詢有關

TDS. 

 

        全瓷冠缺點之一的確是它的價格,因為技工所瓷塊進價高的瓷塊進價的確比傳統的瓷粉高很多。外加在製作過程需要有, 電腦輔助設計與製作儀器(CAD-CAM). 車床出來的作品,還需要額外的加工.這當然就牽涉到設計師的手感其他的美學概念.要栽培出一位好的設計師需要非常時間.在台北市目前的技工所數量幾乎跟牙科差不多。只是他們都是隱藏在比較不明顯的地方,卻我們平常比較少發覺到他們的存在.因為好的設計師的收費及一般的技工的收費差別是非常非常的大。同樣的,品質的差異也非常的可觀.
 

       最後當然就是醫生的技術,一個全瓷冠的製作過程是非常複雜的,它牽涉到了非常多一步接一步的相關流程.每一個步驟都需要無誤差,最後才能夠做出一個完美的作品.   當你在選擇醫生的時候,看一下他的作品,看一下他的手,看一下他的個性,是不是一位會負責任及有耐心的醫生.

全瓷冠的優點  :

1. 不會導致牙齦發黑

它之所以是全世界牙科市場的主流,是因為傳統金屬陶瓷假牙久了之後, 常常見到黑黑的假牙邊緣透出來.這個問題在後牙並不會有太大的美觀上影響,但如果是在前牙則會造成患者美學上的困擾.全瓷冠因為本身不含任何金屬所以不會有這個問題.

 

10 DAYS

有的時候,10天就這樣子過去了,我們一點也沒有發覺.但有的時候10天可以改變你一輩子!

2. 改變顏色及牙齒外型

加居家美白


現今主流已經從TRADITIONAL 金屬陶瓷假牙轉變為全瓷冠, 不過仍然有很多醫師仍然製作傳統的金屬牙冠居多, 當然受限於牙科醫師訓練背景, 

在多倫多牙醫診所,假牙不應該是假牙,它應該真到讓人分不出來!

3. 完全模擬自己的牙齒

這個案例是給行家看的,如果我們很仔細看他原有的門牙其實他的表面有一個類似十字型的紋路,當設計假牙的時候連這些小細節一定都要考慮進去,最後的作品才會完美.

雖然說很多的假牙現在都是由電腦及車床 (CAD-CAM) 來製作,但最後的,也是最重要的細工還是必須依賴人類細膩的雙手來完成.

    隨著科技進步,牙科專用的CAD-CAM 精密度與準確性有大量的提升.透過光學科技掃瞄、模擬而成的3D影像,還是無法完全取代人工,機器研磨出來的牙冠,仍然必須針對臨床實際狀況,進行更細緻的微調。

如果牙齦已經變黑怎麼辦?

 

早期的假牙品質,層次不齊。有一些金屬的顏色會滲透到牙齦裡面,類似刺青的感覺.這是相當麻煩的一個問題.在多倫多牙醫診所,我們研發出來一系列利用雷射的方式,來盡量去除這些金屬色素.

為什麼絕大部分的診所都不在電話中估價?

這是大家所常遇到的問題,如果很誠實的說.那就是因為誤差實在是太大了.

3D齒雕 & 貼片

       3D齒雕是前幾年,非常流行的一個自費補牙方式.它聽起來跟全瓷冠很像,但在想法上是完全不一樣的.3D齒雕是利用一整塊的瓷塊,在車床修型後,直接用黏著劑黏在牙齒上.當初的想法是因為3D齒雕是一體成型,而且硬度會比傳統的補牙方式更高,所以理論上應該要比樹脂或銀粉更耐用.

 

       對於市場上出現提供臨床使用的CAD/CAM設備,高科技產品確能增加牙醫院所的辨識度,增加所屬院所的特色競爭力

全瓷冠 | 多倫多牙醫診所 | 台北市

如果下輩子,會選擇當牙醫嗎?

這是有一天,我在教學的時候,有跟年輕醫生問我的.我的答案是,「肯定」。我平常在看診中絕對不輕易用肯定兩個字,因為那是不可能的事.

沒有被病人誇奬過的醫生,永遠不了解這個感覺.它不是錢可以彌補的!它不是名可以代替的.如同徐志摩的詩; 輕輕的一個讚美,淡淡的一個謝謝.所有的對案例的要求及付出.....無價. 

能夠看到患者,為了想要我治療,每次要從大陸坐飛機來台灣僅僅為了為了我及我的雙手。再次的謝謝.