common problem

Q: I have not been correcting since the third grade of elementary school, and have not been corrected until the third year of high school. I want to ask whether the difficulty of correction , correction time , and money will increase over time?

Generally speaking, the most suitable age for correction is between ten and thirteen years old, but each patient’s level of development is different. The third year of high school may be a little later than the "so-called standard age", but in fact There are also many adults who are correcting. Generally speaking, children’s tooth movement speed and adaptability are higher than those of adults. Most orthodontists except for some special cases, such as fighting (third type of occlusion). I would like to start tracking when the deciduous teeth are about to be replaced, but when the replacement is not completed, when is the best time to start correction.

The difficulty of correction usually increases with age, because when a child still has room for development, we can use his (her) remaining development space to help correct and change the face shape. Generally speaking, as the age increases, the correction time will be longer. Adults’ teeth are more difficult to move. In most cases, if the treatment is longer, the cost of correction may be higher than that of ordinary people.

Wish an

02

There are many reasons for gum bleeding, such as periodontal disease, poor oral hygiene, and special diseases. However, the easiest way to prevent bleeding gums is to keep them clean. There are two most important ways to keep clean; that is, brushing and flossing. In addition, if patients have heart valve problems, they should inform their doctors before surgery. Generally speaking, it will not cause any impact, but if there is aggressive treatment, be sure to study with your doctor first.

03

The price of all-ceramic crowns

A: Zirconia inner crowns extend out of the market price segment according to the different ceramic blocks of foreign manufacturers. Because the purchase price of ceramic blocks and porcelain powder of foreign manufacturers is different, the relative cost is also different, so The market price is also inconsistent. The common commercial porcelain blocks are LAVA, Ceremill, Cercon. And the porcelain blocks are also used by machines of corresponding brands. These expensive equipment and technicians, coupled with the exquisite craftsmanship of the dentist, can Create customized and realistic dentures.

04

All-ceramic crown prices in Taipei


A: The price of all-ceramic crowns is due to the high purchase price of ceramic blocks in the laboratory, and the need for computer-aided design and production equipment (CAD-CAM), plus the professional production and adjustment of technicians and physicians, is about 20,000~45,000 yuan/piece. If economic conditions permit, all-ceramic crowns are currently the best choice!

05

Why are all-ceramic crowns so expensive?


A: This is also a frequently asked question by many people. In fact, most patients only ask what the "material" of dentures are, and the price of dentures is determined by the material. This concept is wrong!!! A good doctor, in addition to cost Time, technology, precise grinding of the abutment teeth, precise biting and filling of the mold, coupled with the skillful hands of the technicians, can create a better and accurate denture. And the development of a prosthetic dentist is in addition to knowledge Experiential technology takes a long, long time, and you can slowly learn from each mistake the relationship between medical care and disease and clinical experience not learned in the classroom.

01

Why choose all-ceramic crowns instead of traditional cermet crowns?


A: The disadvantage of traditional metal-ceramic dental crowns is that the edges of the gingival and dentures are prone to have a black color due to the relationship between the metal edges, especially in the anterior tooth area. Sometimes inferior metal alloy inner crowns can easily cause gingival inflammation and swelling, and clinical manifestations The gums are red and swollen, and the edges of the dentures are black.
All-ceramic crowns can improve traditional cermet dental crowns. Zirconia inner crown is a kind of "white metal" and a kind of metal alloy, but the white color can completely improve the shortcomings caused by early cermet crowns. In addition, zirconia has Excellent biocompatibility, will not cause inflammation to the gums, so it is recommended to choose an all-ceramic crown!

常見問題

Q: 從國小三年級左右開始不正,一直到現在高三一直沒有去矯正,想問矯正的困難度、矯正時間、金錢是否會隨時間的拉長而增高呢?

 

   一般來說,矯正最適合的年齡是在於十至十三歲,但每個患者的發育程度都不一樣. 高三的年紀,如果跟"所謂的標準年紀"比可能有一點較晚了,但其實現在也有很多成人在矯正。一般來說小孩子的牙齒移動速度及適應能力會超於成人。大部分矯正醫師除了一些特別的案例,例如戽斗(第三類咬合)。會希望在乳牙快換完,但又未換完的時候就開始追蹤何時是最好的時機來開始矯正,

 

   矯正的困難度通常會因為年紀的增加而增高,因為當小孩子還有發育空間時,我們可以利用他(她)所剩的發育空間來協助矯正及改變臉型.一般來說隨著年紀的增加,矯正的時間也會比較久.成人的牙齒會比較難移動. 大部分如果治療的時間比較久,矯正的費用可能會比一般人高。

 

祝安

02

牙齦會流血有很多原因會造成,例如牙周病,口腔衛生不佳,特殊疾病。但不論如何最容易預防牙齦流血的方式就是保持乾淨.保持乾淨有兩個最重要的方式;那就是刷牙及使用牙線. 補充,若患者有心臟瓣膜的問題,術前應該先告知醫生.一般來說是不會造成任何的影響但是如果有侵略性的治療,務必先跟你的醫生研究.

03

全瓷冠的價位

 

 A: 氧化鋯內冠依照國外大廠瓷塊的不同而衍伸出市場的價位區隔, 因為國外大廠的瓷塊與瓷粉進價不一樣, 所以相對的成本也不一樣, 所以市場的價位也不一致. 一般常見的市售瓷塊為 LAVA, Ceremill, Cercon. 而瓷塊也有相對應的廠牌的機器使用, 這些昂貴的器材與技工師傅再加上牙科醫師精巧的手藝, 才能造就出客製化擬真的假牙.

 

04

大台北地區全瓷冠價位


A: 全瓷冠價格因為技工所瓷塊進價高, 並且需要電腦輔助設計與製作儀器(CAD-CAM),再加上技師與醫師專業的製作與調整, 大約在 20000~45000元/顆. 若經濟情況允許全瓷冠是目前最佳的選擇!

05

為什麼全瓷冠這麼貴?

 
A: 這個也是非常多人經常問的問題, 其實多數的患者都只問假牙是什麼 "材質", 以材質來決定假牙的價位, 這個觀念是錯誤的!!!一個好的醫師, 除了要花時間, 技術, 精準的修磨支台齒, 精準的咬模灌模, 再加上技工師傅的巧手,才能造就出一個質感較佳且精準的假牙. 而一個贋復牙科醫師的養成除了學識經驗技術要花很長很長的時間, 慢慢才能從每一次的錯誤中學習到課堂中學不到的醫病關係與臨床經驗.

01

為什麼要選擇全瓷冠而不選擇傳統的金屬陶瓷牙冠?

 


A: 傳統金屬陶瓷牙冠缺點為牙齦與假牙交界的邊緣容易因為金屬邊緣關係產生黑黑的顏色, 尤其在前牙區不甚美觀. 有時劣質金屬合金內冠容易造成牙齦發炎紅腫, 臨床表現就是牙齦紅腫, 假牙邊緣黑.
全瓷冠可以改善傳統金屬陶瓷牙冠,  氧化鋯內冠是一種"白色金屬", 也是金屬合金的一種, 但是顏色是白色可以完全改善早期金屬陶瓷牙冠所造成的缺點. 此外, 氧化鋯具有極佳的生物相容性, 不會對牙齦造成發炎反應, 所以建議還是選擇全瓷冠吧!